Puma Basket Heart Patent White
DENVER (CNN) Colorado will begin allowing recreational marijuana sales on January 1 to anyone age 21 or over.Residents will be able to buy marijuana like alcohol except the cannabis purchase is limited to an ounce, which is substantial enough to cost about $200 or more.It a big moment: Colorado will become the first state in the nation to open recreational pot stores and become the first place in the world where marijuana will be regulated from seed to sale. Pot, by the way, is the third most popular recreational drug in America, after alcohol and tobacco, according to the marijuana reform group NORML.Here are 10 things to know about what will be a closely watched landmark law.How can this be?Voters wanted this. And the law is now in the Colorado constitution after 65% of voters said yes to legalizing recreational marijuana.Colorado wasn the only state to OK this in November 2012.Then there the reality we all know: There will be a tax bonanza to public treasuries.Retail weed will have a 25% state tax plus the usual state sales tax of 2.9% making recreational pot one of the most heavily taxed consumer products in Colorado. Some communities are adding Puma Hearts Shoes
Marijuana will be Sold like Alcohol in Colorado
with a friend as long as no money is exchanged.Where can I light up?You won be allowed to smoke pot in public and, in fact, can even smoke in the pot shop or other establishments governed by the state Clean Indoor Air Act.That leaves the smoking to private properties, with the owner permission.Communities and counties can still choose not to allow recreational marijuana stores in their local jurisdictions, and a good many towns have, such as Colorado Springs and Greeley.Meanwhile, ski resorts are concerned about scofflaws lighting up while on the slopes, with smoke intruding on family settings.Can I grow my own?Yes, you can grow up to six plants in your home, but the pot patch must be enclosed and locked.Can the underage get busted for pot?Yes, it illegal to possess and use marijuana if you under 21, but the city of Denver this month decriminalized pot for people between ages 18 and 21. The city would keep the fines but remove the jail time for being caught with an ounce or Puma Creepers X Rihanna
less. The potential jail time had been up to a year.
even more taxes to the product.The additional revenue will initially amount to $67 million a year, with $27.5 million of it designated to build schools, state tax officials Puma Basket Heart Patent White say.So why bother with separate medical marijuana?Because buyers of medical pot won face the additional taxes.Medicinal weed in Colorado still requires a physician recommendation, and the dispensaries will be separate outlets from the recreational pot retailers.How much recreational weed can I buy?If you are 21 or older, you can buy up to an ounce at a licensed store, as long as you have a Colorado ID. People from outside Colorado can buy a quarter ounce.Only a handful of stores, however, are expected to open on January 1, and Denver will be home to many of them, according to the Denver Post and the weekly Denver Westword. In fact, there are concerns that supplies will be sold out on the first day, with so few stores having passed the lengthy licensing process so far. About 160 retailers are still seeking licenses statewide.Users can also share an ounce of cannabis Puma Basket Gtx High-tops
Puma Basket Heart Patent White
Lv V Bag